Coori

After posting about my disappointing outing to La Polenteria, I got a tweet from Coori suggesting I try out their new gluten free deli in Broadway Market, Tooting.

So on Saturday, having finished a tough 10k in Southwark Park, I headed to Tooting Broadway for some much needed refuelling.

After wandering around the market for a while, we finally found the Coori deli just as my ‘hanger’ peaked and was delighted by the range of pasta, breads, cakes, beers etc on offer.

I had one of Coori’s cheese burgers and my friend James ordered a mix of ham and cheese tortellini and spinach and ricotta ravioli.

coorifood

The burger was absolutely delicious, juicy, massive and topped with roasted vegetables, rocket and cheese, one of the nicest burgers I’ve ever had! I tried James’ pasta too and it was definitely the best gluten free pasta I’ve eaten, and certainly level with the posh packets of fresh filled pasta you get from Waitrose or Marks.

Still hungry from my race, we decided to have some apple bunt cake (made with buckwheat) for pudding. It was light, spicy and moist and served with cream.

2016-05-15 10.08.56

I can’t recommend Coori enough, the quality of their products are second to none and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. I’ll definitely be back for lunch again soon and after I’ve finished with this, I’m going to order some goodies from their ‘free-from’ online store.

If you’re coming from Tooting Broadway tube station, you can find the Coori deli in the first section of the market, the entrance just before you reach Aldi on Tooting High Street.

Thanks to James for taking the photos using his superior phone.

Leave a Reply

